Yahoo Mail is one of the most popular email services with a huge global user base. The credit for the same goes to its outstanding features such as unlimited storage space, free services, simple interface, Yahoo calendar and Yahoo notepad, to name just a few. However, sometimes the users may need to close their Yahoo mail account for one reason or another.
When an account is closed from Yahoo Mail, the data and settings are automatically deleted from the services and so is the Flickr account of the user. Also, Yahoo ensures that no fraudulent activities take place by reserving the rights to retain the user’s personal information on the servers for a period of 90 days after the account is closed. If you want to close the Yahoo mail account, you can either call Yahoo Support phone Number or try it on own using a few simple steps as mentioned below:
- Start by opening the “Terminating Your Yahoo Account” web page.
- Verify your identity by typing in your password in the field. You will not be able to terminate the account unless you now the password and enter the correct one. A forgotten password can be recovered using the “Yahoo Password Helper” page and following the instructions given therein.
- Once you type in the right password, you can close the mail account by clicking on “Terminate this Account”.
- Though it is not possible to close the Yahoo Mail account from the mobile app, you can do the same by accessing the “Terminating Your Yahoo Account” web page in the web browser on the mobile.
When you close the Yahoo Mail account, all the paid services of the account will be terminated automatically and the payments already made will not be recovered. Once your account has been closed, the profile name and ID are open for use by others. Though you can easily close a Yahoo Mail account with these simple steps, expert help can be sought at Yahoo mail Account Recovery Customer Support Number if needed.